UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session [Revised]

UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session (REVISED)

UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session (REVISED)

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, UNIZIK Revised Academic Calendar for Regular Undergraduate Students for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Authorities of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University, UNIZIK has released the revised academic calendar schedule for Regular Students for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Out.

All students both old and new are to return to the campus to commence lectures and continue registration on March 4th, 2019.

The Vice-Chancellor has, on behalf of Senate, approved the revised academic
calendar of events for 2018/2019 academic session for regular students as
follows:

UNIZIK Revised Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session (1st & 2nd Semester) [Regular Students]

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Thursday February 21, 2019 – All fresh students to continue and complete all registrations, payment of fees and documentations.
2 Monday, March 4, 2019 – All students old and new return to commence lectures and continue registration
3 Wednesday 20th March – Friday 22nd March, 2019 – Orientation of new students
4 Saturday 23rd March, 2019 – Matriculation Ceremonies
5. Wednesday March 27, 2019 – Senate Meeting
6. Friday April 19 – Monday April 22nd, 2019 – Easter Break
7. Tuesday April 23rd, 2019 – Lecture Continues
8. Wednesday April 24, 2019 – Senate Meeting
9. Friday April 26 – Tuesday April 30, 2019 – University-wide Quiz
10. Monday, May 20 – Friday May 24, 2019 – Revision Week
11. Tuesday May 28, 2019 – First Semester Exam Commence
12 . Wednesday, May 29, 2019  – Senate Meeting
15. Monday 17th June, 2019 – First Semester Exams Ends

SECOND SEMESTER

1. Monday. June 24, 2019 – Second Semester Lectures Commence
2 Wednesday June 26, 2019 – Senate Meeting
3. Wednesday July 31, 2019 – Senate Meeting
4. Wednesday August 14 – Friday. August 16, 2019 – University-wide Quiz
5. Wednesday, August 28, 2019 – Senate Meeting
6. Monday, September 23 – September 27, 2019 – Revision Week
9. Monday September, 30, 2019 – Committee of Deans Meeting
10. Monday, September, 30 2019 – University-Wide Quiz
11. Monday, October 2, 2019 – Commencement of Second Semester Examinations
12. Tuesday October 22nd, 2019 – Second Semester Exams Ends
13. Wednesday October 23 – Monday October 28, 2019 – Project Defence
14. Wednesday October 30, 2019 -Senate Meeting to Consider Degree Results
15. Monday October 31 – Monday November 18, 2019 – long Vacation Commences

O. N. Okonkwo (Mrs.) 
M. REGISTRAR