TAP TO JOIN OUR WHATSAPP GROUP
Email Us Via
Mail: bukasguru@gmail.com
WhatsApp Us
+2349083881148 || +2349083881148
 .

« | »

There is love in sharing

Federal University Of Technology, Akure, FUTA academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session is out.

The management of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA), has released the Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester, 2018/2019 academic
session as follows:

FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Monday, 10th December, 2018 – Online Registration Starts & Arrival of Fresh Students
  2. Monday, 17th December, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  3. Sunday, 6th January, 2019 –
    Arrival of Returning Students,
    Registration Continues
  4. Monday, 7th January, 2019 –
    Lectures Commence for all
    Students/Late Registration
    Commences
  5. Monday, 14th January, 2019 –
    Normal Registration Ends for all
    Students
  6. Monday, 21st January, 2019 –
    Late Registration Ends for all
    Students
  7. Friday, 1st February, 2019 –
    Matriculation Ceremony
  8. Thursday, 21st & Friday 22nd
    February, 2019 – Mid Semester
    Break
  9. Monday, 25th February, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  10. Friday, 12th April, 2019 – Lectures Ends for all Students
  11. Monday, 15th April to Friday,
    19th April, 2019 – Lecture free
    week
  12. Tuesday, 22nd April, 2019 – First Semester Examinations
    Commences
  13. Friday, 10th May, 2019 – First
    Semester Examinations Ends
  14. Saturday, 11th May to Saturday, 25th May, 2019 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary : 14 weeks of Lectures, 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Sunday, 26th May, 2019 – Arrival Date for all Students/Online
    Registration
  • Monday, 27th May, 2019 –
    Registration Commences
  • Friday, 7th June, 2019 –
    Registration Ends
  • Monday, 10th June, 2019 –
    Lectures /Late Registration
    Commences
  • Friday, 14th June, 2019 – Late
    Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 25th & Friday 26th July, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 29th July, 2019 –
    Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 6th September, 2019 –
    Lectures Ends
  • Monday, 9th to Friday, 13th
    September, 2019 – Lecture free
    Week
  • Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 4th October, 2019 –
    Second Semester Examinations
    Ends
  • Summary: 13 weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

    FUTA Academic Calendar
    2017/2018.

    FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar.

    1. Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018-
      Online Registration Commences
    2. Sunday, 14th January, 2018-
      Arrival of Students (Returning &
      Fresh), Registration continues
    3. Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th
      January, 2018 – Orientation for
      Fresh Students
    4. Monday, 22nd January, 2018
      Lectures Commences for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
    5. Monday, 26th January, 2018-
      Normal Registration Ends for all
      Students
    6. Monday, 29th January, 2018-
      Lectures Commence for Fresh
      Students
    7. Friday, 2nd February, 2018- Late Registration for all Students
    8. Tuesday, 3rd & Wednesday, 4th April, 2018- Mid Semester Break
    9. Thursday, 5th April, 2018 –
      Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
    10. Friday, 27th April, 2018 –
      Lectures End for all Students
    11. Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018- Lecture-Free Week
    12. Monday, 7th May, 2018- First
      Semester Examinations Commence
    13. Friday, 25th May, 2018- First
      Semester Examination End
    14. Saturday, 26th May – Saturday,
      2nd June, 2018 – Inter-Semester
      Break Summary

    14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of
    Lectures for Fresh Students, 4 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks
    for Examination.

    FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Sunday, 3rd June, 2018 – Arrival Date
  • Monday, 4th June, 2018 –
    Registration Continues
  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 –
    Registration Ends
  • Monday, 11th June, 2018 –
    Lectures Commences/Late
    Registration Commences
  • Friday, 15th June, 2018 – Late
    Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 26th & Friday, 27th
    July, 2018 -Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 30th July, 2018 –
    Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 14th September, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st
    September, 2018 -Lecture-Free
    Week
  • Monday, 24th September, 2018- Second Semester Examination Commence
  • Friday, 12th October, 2018-
    Second Semester Examination
    End Summary
  • 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks
    for registration, 3 weeks for
    Examinations

    Posted by on September 19, 2018.

    Tags:

    Categories: Universities

    There is love in sharing

    0 Responses

    Leave a Reply

    Name

    « | »



    CONTACT US:
    Email: bukasguru@gmail.com
         

    ADVERTISE | CONTACT US | PRIVACY POLICY | ABOUT US | DISCLAIMER

    © 2019 Nigerian Universities News, Nigeria Polytechnic News, Nigeria College Of Education, Waec, Neco, Nabteb, Jamb. All Right Reserved.